101 in 1001

Have you heard of the website called dayzero?  It’s a site that allows you create a list of goals, the most popular choice of list is “101 Things in 1001 Days”.  I created a list for myself this week, which if you like you can follow, then add your own and I can follow back.  You can put anything you like on your list, no matter how crazy or how mundane – it’s your list.

Below is my list, which I’ve split into groups (to make it easier for myself), as I do them I will update the list.  Here’s hoping I manage to make a decent dent!

The Mission:

Complete 101 preset tasks in a period of 1001 days.

The Criteria:

Tasks must be specific (ie. no ambiguity in the wording) with a result that is either measurable or clearly defined.  Tasks must also be realistic.

Why 1001 Days?

Many people have created lists in the past – frequently simple goals such as new year’s resolutions.  The key to beating procrastination is to set a deadline that is realistic.  1001 days (about 2.75 years) is a better period of time than a year, because it allows you several seasons to complete the tasks, which is better for organizing and timing some tasks such as overseas trips or outdoor activities.

The Start Date:
14th July 2015

The End Date:
10th April 2018

Family

  1. Create a family photo book
  2. Update our will
  3. Have a second baby
  4. Move to Tauranga
  5. Adopt a pet that needs rescuing
  6. Get a dog
  7. Go on a family camping trip
  8. Do something special for our first wedding anniversary
  9. Throw a big party for Ivy’s 2nd birthday (her 1st birthday party got rained off)
  10. Go on a date each month with my husband
  11. Have a girls day with Ivy

    Health & Fitness

  12. Reach my goal weight
  13. No fast food for a month
  14. Do the Couch to 5K running plan
  15. Join the gym
  16. Go to the gym at least 3 times a week for a whole month
  17. Participate in Round the Bays 2016 with Ivy (and beat our time from 2015)
  18. Try Zumba
  19. Do a juice cleanse
  20. Do a 30×30 Challenge (30 minutes of physical activity for 30 days)
  21. Take a dance class
  22. Participate in a Colour Run
  23. Take a Yoga class
  24. Run a 5K race
  25. Donate blood

    Money Related

  26. Save a deposit for a house
  27. Buy a house
  28. Buy a car
  29. Open a bank account for Ivy
  30. Put $20 in Ivy’s bank account every month
  31. Buy a money tin   27.07.15
  32. Put all loose change I find in the money tin. Open on 01/01/16

    Travel Related

  33. Update my passport to my married name
  34. List our spare room on AirBnb  27.07.15
  35. Have out first guest from AirBnb stay with us  27.07.15
  36. Go back to Fiji
  37. Go camping with a group of friends
  38. Visit friends in Melbourne
  39. Go on a cruise

    Cooking & Food Relate

  40. Create my own cookbook
  41. Have an organised pantry
  42. Take a cooking class for fun
  43. Bake a giant cookie
  44. Make at least 10 recipes that I’ve pinned on Pinterest
  45. Create a meal planner  27.07.15
  46. Bake a birthday cake for Oscar
  47. Bake a birthday cake for Ivy
  48. Makes a dessert in the Crockpot
  49. Learn to make 5 cocktails/mocktails

    Blogging

  50. Set aside time each week to blog
  51. Plan some exciting things for my blog
  52. Get 100+ followers on my blog – http://www.mumlifemomlife.wordpress.com
  53. Get 100+ followers on my Instagram account – @Mumlife_Momlife
  54. Get 200+ followers on my Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/mumlifemomlife
  55. Start sponsored/paid product reviews on my blog
  56. Have a second blog to compliment Mum Life – Mom Life

    Personal

  57. Leave an inspirational note for someone to find
  58. Watch 26 movies I’ve never seen starting with each letter of the Alphabet
  59. Clean out/organize my closet
  60. Not log into Facebook for a week (except for Mum Life – Mom Life page reasons)
  61. Finish a book in a day
  62. Change my hairstyle
  63. Go blonde
  64. Make a new friend
  65. Re-connect with an old friend
  66. Forgive a friend who did me wrong
  67. Sort through my make-up and throw things out
  68. Go to bed by 10pm every night for a month
  69. Volunteer somewhere
  70. Overhaul my style
  71. Design my own running shoes
  72. Design a pair of custom Chucks
  73. Create my own household printables
  74. Purchase my domain name
  75. Have my own website
  76. Apply for my MC/CU licence
  77. Find my passion in life (career wise) – feeling a little lost
  78. Complete the 40-Hour Famine
  79. Participate in BookCrossing
  80. Get rid of 100 things
  81. Learn the Single Ladies dance
  82. Swim with dolphins
  83. Go to a concert
  84. Watch two movies at a cinema in the same day
  85. Watch a movie at a drive-in
  86. Take a photo of myself every week for a year
  87. Throw an ugly sweater party
  88. Keep a “My Day in Six Words” journal for 6 months
  89. Sign up for goodreads.com and keep track of books read
  90. Find a new hobby
  91. Host a game night
  92. Pay for someone else’s food behind me at the drive-thru
  93. Write a children’s book
  94. Build a piece of furniture
  95. Build a blanket fort
  96. Take a free online class
  97. Study a topic that interests me
  98. Learn to braid hair
  99. Start my own online business
  100. Start my own business
  101. Watch a whole box set in a day!
2 comments

  1. This is very inspiring! I used to have such list when I was teenager and younger, but ever since I hit my 20 I forgot about my wishes and dreams.. I want to create my list! Thanks for sharing. Hope you do many things on the list 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

